bridgetownrecords:

This is what happens when you plagiarize the music of one of my best friends and send it to me (and several other peers) as a demo.

I have never released a demo submission ever, and when it is just copying-and-pasting the work of someone I have released, it is definitely not happening.

Reblogging this, because I had a part in this (posting the Sun D album here) and now I feel really, really bad. Because I didn’t think someone would have the balls to actually send me some plagiarized music. I guess this moment comes sooner or later in the work of any music blogger/label head: some dishonest copycat or even a fraud. 

I’ve taken the Sun D post down and I promise to be more insightful and careful in the future.

Regards,

Jakub

Leave a Reply

